Classic Children’s Songs & Stories

1

Posted by jenmalonetn | Posted in Early Learning, Educational Resources, Odds and Ends, Reading/Language Arts | Posted on April 29, 2009

Hear classic children’s records at Kiddie Records Weekly

By Bill Ferris on elementary

Before Hannah Montana, before the Wiggles, before the Backyardigans and other execrable music for the younger set came the great children’s records of the 1940s and 1950s. Now that I’ve reached the age where I believe everything older is automatically better, I’m considering turning my own kids onto some of these classics from a bygone age.

Kiddie Records Weekly plays vintage music for tots from the golden age of children’s music. You can download these records, or listen to them in streaming audio. When they were originally released, several of these records came with a read-along storybook. Kiddie Records Weekly provides digital versions of these books, allowing you to follow along just as your parents (or grandparents) might have. The album covers are a treat as well, featuring colorful illustrations, classic childhood characters, and the long-lost art of cursive writing. So if you’d like a change of pace from another Dora the Explorer sing along, let your elementary students try out something from Kiddie Records Weekly. –BILL FERRIS

Kiddie Records Weekly

Comments (1)

The Lord Bless you, I’ve been looking & looking for a site that just dose this sort of thing, growing up in the 70’s life was allot slower and simple, it seems to me that this generation is not educated enough in proper manners and proper English communicative grammar. I love these old 78’s, the stories that were told, allowed me to let my imagination be whisked away to another land Wow What fun. PLEASE PLEASE don’t ever allow this web site to ever shut down and keep it maintained and running won’t you.
Now what do I listen to first? How do I communicate with you to make special search requests?
My Email address is graceauto_2004@yahoo.ca , This is NOT a spam address so Please lets stay in touch,
Thank you so much again.
Larry Cavens

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar